Printed from Sarnoff Foundation website ( Oct 31, 2007

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the ultimate governing authority of the Foundation. Its mission is to govern the Foundation, protect the organization's image and assets, and be the moral voice of the Sarnoff community.

The Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws of the Foundation require that a majority of seats on its Board of Directors shall be persons nominated by the Foundation's designated medical institutions ("Publicly Supported Organizations," defined in the Internal Revenue Code). Dr. Sarnoff's successor nominates candidates for the remaining positions on the Board. Elected members who were nominated by the PSOs shall always constitute a majority of the Board. Director vacancies are filled on an annual basis; the Directors serve staggered terms. The present Board consists of eleven voting members. The Executive Director serves as a non-voting member. Mrs. Stanley J. Sarnoff is a non-voting honorary member of the Board.

Clay Marsh, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
The Ohio State University Medical Center
View biography
Michael Cain, M.D.
Immediate Past Chair
Dean, School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
University at Buffalo
View biography
Charles Lowenstein, M.D.
Vice Chair
Professor, Division of Cardiology, Department of Medicine
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
View biography
Jon Lomasney, M.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Pathology and Department of Molecular Pharmacology and Biological Chemistry
Northwestern University School of Medicine
View biography
Ivor Benjamin, M.D.
Chief of Cardiology
University of Utah Health Sciences Center
View biography
Anne Curtis, M.D. Professor of Medicine and Chief, Division of Cardiology
University of South Florida
View biography
Chris Dyke, M.D. Physician
Alaska Heart Institute
View biography
Daniel Friedman, M.D. Physician, Presbyterian Heart Group
Albuquerque, New Mexico
View biography
Daniel Kelly, M.D. Alumni Endowed Professor in Cardiovascular Diseases;
Professor of Medicine, Pediatrics, and Molecular Biology & Pharmacology;
Director, Center for Cardiovascular Research;
Co-Director, Cardiovascular Division, Department of Medicine
Washington University School of Medicine
View biography
Ann Taylor Anne Taylor, M.D. Professor of Medicine/Cardiology
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
University of Minnesota Medical School
View biography
Myron Weisfeldt, M.D. Chairman of the Department of Medicine
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
View biography

Sarnoff Cardiovascular Research Foundation
731 G-2 Walker Road, Great Falls, VA 22066
P: (888) 4-SARNOFF or (703) 759-7600   -   F: (703) 759-7838   -   Email: